商品

instruments_commodities

商品是我们日常生活中使用的原材料。这些基本产品分为2类,硬材质商品和软材质商品。硬材质商品通常是通过采矿或从地表中提取的,比如铜,银,原油。

在另一方面,软材质商品基本上是农产品或牲畜(牲畜作为一种资产)。例如,咖啡,糖和小麦是其中一些被作为商品进行交易的农产品。

商品市场是一个极不稳定的市场,在过去的时间里对世界有着显著的影响。当主要商品出现短缺,那么冲突就会引发,因为从历史角度而言,国家都会倾向于进入资源丰富的地区,以确保某些商品。然而,供过于求的商品出口国的经济会对商品的出口造成巨大的影响,因为供过于求会降低商品的价格,而且会影响国家的收入。

有趣的是商品市场不仅有高波动性,而且某些特定的货币也会对商品产生影响。在金融行业中的影响力被称为相关性。大宗商品价格与货币市场之间的相关性可以帮助交易者了解市场如何运作,并以此为基础制定交易策略。

下面我们分享一些Vipro Markets提供的相关商品:黄金、白银和原油。

黄金
gold

黄金与美元呈负相关。这背后的主要原因是因为在世界经济动荡的情况下,投资者们转向黄金作为避风港。而且,当美元失去价值,这反过来又增加了其他货币的价值,从而导致更高的商品需求,包括黄金。因此,经常发生的情况是,当黄金价格上升,美元下跌,当黄金价格下跌时,美元又上涨。

例如澳元/美元或澳元兑美元在短期与黄金呈正相关关系。澳元与黄金相关联是因为澳大利亚是世界第三大黄金生产国。所以当你看到黄金价格持续上涨时也对澳元保持关注,因为澳元也很有可能上涨。

白银
silver

关于白银的一个有趣事实是,它往往会跟随黄金价格。在现实中有这两种贵金属之间没有显著经济或产业关联,但是通过看图表你会发现,当黄金价格下跌和上涨时,白银也会随之浮动。

澳元在两种金属之间呈正比关系,因为澳大利亚也是世界顶级的白银生产国家之一。

原油
CRUDE OIL

加拿大是世界上最大的原油供应商之一,每天为美国出口超过200万桶。如此高的原油供应从加拿大到美国会对加元有很大需求。此外,原油出口对加拿大经济至关重要,因为这是他们的主要收入,约占总出口的85%。

因此,原油价格与加元之间存在正比关系是合情合理的。当油价上涨时,加元也会跟随上涨。请谨记,商品和商品相关的货币往往是非常不稳定的。请牢记这一点,并以此做好风险管理。

此信息由第三方提供,并不代表Vipro Markets的观点。Vipro Markets转载了此信息但不对这些信息的调整或修改进行核查,同时不保证这些材料是准确的,及时的,或完整的,因此不应被作为是可以信任的。同时这些信息不应被认为是一个建议,邀约购买或出售;或招揽购买或出售任何证券,金融产品或工具;或参与任何具体交易策略。我们建议该内容的所有读者能寻求保持自己的意见。此信息不允许复制或分发。

Commodities

instruments_commodities

Commodities are raw primary goods which are used in our daily life. These basic products are divided into two categories, the hard and the soft commodities. The hard commodities are usually the ones that are collected through mining or are extracted from the earth, some examples would be Copper, Silver, Crude Oil.

On the other hand, soft commodities are essentially agricultural products or live stock (farm animals as an asset). For instance, coffee, sugar and wheat are some of the agricultural products which are traded as commodities.

The commodities market is a highly volatile market which has significantly impacted the world during the past. When a shortage of major commodity occurs then conflicts can be sparked as historically countries tend to venture into resource-rich regions to secure certain commodities. However, an oversupply of commodities can have a huge influence for an economy of a commodity-exporting country as oversupply decreases the price of the commodity and affects negatively the revenues of the country.

What is interesting about commodities market is not only its high volatility but also the influence commodities have on certain currencies. Influence which in the financial industry is called correlation. Correlations between commodities prices and currency markets can help traders understand how the markets work and develop trading strategies based on them.

Below we share some correlations for the commodities offered in Vipro Markets: Gold, Silver and Crude Oil.

GOLD
gold

Gold has a negative correlation with USD. The main reason behind this is because in cases of economic unrest in the world, investors turn to Gold as a safe haven. Also, when the dollar loses value this in turn increases the value of other currencies which leads to higher demand of commodities including Gold. Therefore, what often happens is, when Gold goes up, dollar goes down, and when Gold goes down the dollar is bullish again.

For example AUD/USD or Aussie dollar for short has a positive correlation with Gold. The Aussie is connected with Gold as Australia is the 3rd biggest Gold producer in the world. So when you see Gold going bullish have a look on the Aussie, most probably it is bullish as well.

SILVER
silver

An interesting fact about Silver is that it tends to follow gold prices. In reality there is no significant economic or industrial correlation between these two precious metals but a closer look at the charts will show you that when gold falls and rises, silver tends to follow.

Aussie dollar has a positive correlation between the two metals as Australia is also one of the top silver producers in the world.

CRUDE OIL
CRUDE OIL

Canada is one of the largest crude oil suppliers for the US with an export over 2 million barrels per day. This high supply of crude oil from Canada to the USA creates a high demand for the Canadian dollar. Moreover, the crude oil exports are critical for the Canadian economy as it is their main income comprising approximately 85% of its overall exports.

Therefore, it is only logical that there is a positive correlation between the crude oil prices and the CAD. As when oil prices go up the CAD tends to go up as well in value. Remember that commodities and commodity-related currencies tend to be very volatile. Please bear this in mind and manage your risk accordingly.

The information provided here has been produced by a third party and does not reflect the opinion of Vipro Markets. Vipro Markets has reproduced the information without alteration or verification and does not represent that this material is accurate, current, or complete and therefore should not be relied upon as such. The Information is not to be considered as a recommendation; or an offer to buy or sell; or the solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, financial product, or instrument; or to participate in any particular trading strategy. We advise any readers of this content to seek their own advice. Reproduction or redistribution of this information is not permitted.